Ethan Miller/Getty Images
Ethan Miller/Getty Images

It’s been a year since Prince’s death, and now his fans have been blessed with new music from his posthumous album. On Friday, Deliverance, which includes six unreleased tracks, will be available, but the title track is now streaming on iTunes, Google Play and


All of the songs on the album were written between 2006 and 2008 by Prince and Ian Boxill. Proceeds from the release of the album will go to Prince’s estate.

“I believe Deliverance is a timely release with everything going on in the world today, and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing, I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs, it will bring comfort to many,” Boxill said in a statement. “Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would have wanted.”


Titles from the EP are:

1. “Deliverance”
2. “I Am”
3. “Touch Me”
4. “Sunrise Sunset”
5. “No One Else”
6. “I Am (Extended)”

You can listen to a snippet of “Deliverance” on Apple Music.

Bye, Kinja! It's been fun (occasionally).

Share This Story

Get our newsletter